top ten tuesday

Top Ten Characters That Would Be Sitting At My Table

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and involves making a lists about a certain topic. And who doesn’t like making lists, right?

Top Ten Book Characters That Would Be Sitting At My Lunch Table

I finished high school this year (and I’m off to uni in September!!), and I’ve got to admit, my friends and I were probably the geekiest people in the year. Seriously, we pretty much fangirled non-stop about various things (especially books). And that’s why a lot of the people on this list are a little bit geeky (or I think would fangirl/fanboy about things). So, here’s my list of the people who I think might sit at my table.

Rainbow Rowell - Fangirl

1. Cath Avery from Fangirl

She would definitely be on my table. One of my friends writes fanfiction, and the fact that Cath is such a fangirl means she’d definitely be sitting with me.

Cassandra Clare - City of Bones

2. Simon Lewis from The Mortal Instruments

He’s so geeky at the start of the series and would definitely fit in with my group of friends. Plus he’s hilarious.

Maggie Stiefvater - Shiver

3. Sam Roth and Grace Brisbane from The Wolves of Mercy Falls

I’m kind of cheating on this one by putting two, but come on, you can’t separate these guys! Sam is such an adorable guy and I’d want him sitting at my table because he’s so lovely.

Rick Riordan - Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief

4. Annabeth Chase from Percy Jackson and the Olympians

She’s just awesome. Who wouldn’t want her at their table?

Marissa Meyer - Cress

5. Cress from The Lunar Chronicles

Yet again, she’s brilliant and I love her a lot. She would definitely be sitting with me.

Maggie Stiefvater - The Raven Boys

6. Gansey from The Raven Boys

I just love this guy a lot and he’s a sweetheart. Plus he’s obsessed with all thing Welsh and Glyndwr, and I’m Welsh, so he’d be sitting at my table.

Ally Carter - I'd Tell You I Love You

7. Liz Sutton from Gallagher Girls

She’s so awesome and clever and I really like her character. If I was a spy (not that that will ever happen), I’d want to be like her.

J K Rowling - Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

8, 9 & 10. Hermione GrangerLuna Lovegood, and Neville Longbottom from Harry Potter

I couldn’t have a list without any Harry Potter characters, so have three! Why them? Hermione because she is awesome, Luna because she would so fit in with the craziness that is my friends and Neville because he’s such a lovely character.

Who would be sitting at your table?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters That Would Be Sitting At My Table”

    1. She’s such a great character, it’s definitely worth the risk. 🙂 I’d definitely want to get to know her.

    1. I never thought about that. I think they probably would annoy each other quite a bit, but they’d probably become friends eventually. 🙂

    1. I think Cath was one of the first I thought of because she reminds me so much of one of my friends!
      Hermione and Luna both seem like they’d be great friends to have. 🙂

    1. I adore Cress and Thorne together! They’re so perfect for each other. 🙂 Gansey is probably my favourite of The Raven Boys (although I love them all) so I had to put him on the list.

  1. Liz is such a sweetheart. I considered all the Gallagher Girls and almost put Bex on my list, but I thought Cammie was a better fit for my personality. You’re right, no list like this is complete without Harry Potter characters.

    1. I was definitely between Liz and Cammie, but I think I would probably have been better friends with Liz. Yeah, I’m really not surprised that Harry Potter characters have turned up on pretty much everybody’s lists. 😀

Leave a Reply

