stacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves #32

STSmall[4]

 

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

I had another trip to the library this week! (You can never have too many trips to the library). And I ended up buying more books while I was staying with my cousins.

Library

Ben Aaronovitch - Rivers of London

Rivers of London (Peter Grant #1) by Ben Aaronovitch

Ruta Sepetys - Between Shades of Gray

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

Bought

Kate Rorick - The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick

Tom Hoyle - Thirteen

Thirteen by Tom Hoyle

Alison Croggon - The Singing

The Singing (The Books of Pellinor #4) by Alison Croggon

What did you get this week?

23 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #32”

    1. I’ve just started Between Shades of Grey and it’s already making me really sad. I started watching the Lizzie Bennet Diaries recently so I’m excited about starting the book!

    1. I haven’t finished the web series yet, so I’m thinking of reading it and watching it at the same time. 🙂 It looks great though.

    1. Same, the historical aspect of it really drew me to it. It’s already making me really sad though.

    1. I’ve heard good things about both of Ruta Sepetys’ books, and I really like Between Shades of Grey so far. It’s so sad though. Lizzie Bennet looks like a lot of fun so I can’t wait to start it.

    1. I’ve started Between Shades of Grey and it’s making me really sad already. It’s a great book though.

    1. I’ve been wanting to read it for ages and I’ve only just found out that they have them all at the library, so I’m excited about starting it.

    1. You might want to try the webseries out because it’s a lot of fun. It does follow the same story but it’s very funny. 😀

  1. Oh! I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet! Thirteen has an awesome cover, but I’m not sure if it’s for me. Let me know what you think of it! =) Happy reading, Elen! ❤

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

    1. I started watching the Lizzie Bennet Diaries webseries recently and I love it, so hopefully the book will be just as good. 🙂 A friend recommended Thirteen to me and it looks interesting, so I’m hoping I’ll like it.

    1. Thirteen looks really good, and the cover is amazing. It’s so bright! I’m looking forward to starting it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

