books with

Books With: Time Travel

Last night, series 8 of Doctor Who started and it was awesome! So much better than some of the more recent series’. Capaldi is definitely going to be great as the doctor. Anyway, watching it always makes me want to read some time travel books. Because time travel is awesome when it’s done right. Having looked through my goodreads shelf, it seems I haven’t read many time travel books. I really need to change that. Anyway, here are some recommendations based on what I have read!

Time Travel #1Ruby Red Time Between Us Renegade

I wasn’t the biggest fan of Ruby Red, but a lot of people really love it. Time Between Us was a very quick read and quite sweet, but not a favourite of mine. I liked Renegade and there was plenty going on in it.

Time Travel #2

The Time Traveler’s Wife Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Landline

The Time Traveler’s Wife made me cry a lot. That’s a great reason for reading it, right? Prisoner of Azkaban is my favourite Harry Potter and I loved the time travel aspect of it. I wasn’t really sure if Landline counts, but a magical phone to the past is sort of time travel, don’t you think?

Clearly, I haven’t read nearly enough time travel books and I really need to change that. That’s definitely one of my aims for next year.

Do you have any time travel book recommendations? (I really need them.) And did you watch Doctor Who last night?

3 thoughts on “Books With: Time Travel”

    1. Time Between Us was a fun read, but I wasn’t a huge fan of Ruby Red. Everybody else seems to love it though, so I hope you like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

