Short Reviews: We Were Liars & If I Stay

E Lockhart - We Were LiarsWe Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Everybody has been talking about this book for ages, and now I finally understand what all the fuss was about. It’s hard to explain the story without giving away the whole plot of the book, but it’s essentially about four teenagers spending their summer on an island which is full of drama and intrigue. It’s a very gripping read which is really hard to put down. However, I did find myself a little confused at the timeline of the book sometimes and I had to reread various parts just so that I knew exactly what was going on. It’s worth reading though!

Gayle Forman - If I StayIf I Stay (If I Stay #1) by Gayle Forman

This is another book that everybody loves, and I mainly picked it up because I was curious after the film trailer. I’ve got to say, I enjoyed it a lot and it was a very quick read. The story itself was heartbreaking because of the decision Mia had to make, and I really liked a lot of the aspects of the book. I thought the music side of things was done well, and Adam and Mia’s relationship was lovely to read about. The flashbacks worked really well in this book as well, and I will probably be continuing with the series at some point.

2 thoughts on “Short Reviews: We Were Liars & If I Stay

Leave a Reply

