Stacking the Shelves #30

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

Originally I only got one book this week, but then I went to the library yesterday (which was definitely a bad idea).

NetGalley

Kass Morgan - Day 21

Day 21 (The Hundred #2) by Kass Morgan

Library

Maria V Snyder - Taste of Darkness

Taste of Darkness (Healer #3) by Maria V. Snyder

Ben Aaronovitch - Whispers Underground

Whispers Underground (Peter Grant #3) by Ben Aaronovitch

Beth Revis - Shades of Earth

Shades of Earth (Across the Universe #3) by Beth Revis

Deborah Cooke - Flying Blind

Flying Blind (The Dragon Diaries Trilogy #1) by Deborah Cooke

In other news….

I GOT INTO UNI!! I got my A level results on Thursday and I succeeded in getting into the University of Bath to do maths. I’m so excited about it and cannot wait to go!

What did you get this week?

9 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #30

  1. Have you read anything else from the Whispers Underground series? Be interested to see what you make of this one, it was touted as the Adult Harry Potter, right?

    1. No, I haven’t, but it sounds like the sort of series where it doesn’t matter too much about reading the books in order. It looks very interesting, and I think it was described as an adult Harry Potter at some point. I’m looking forward to starting it!

  2. CONGRATS ON THE RESULTS! That’s brilliant! Oohhh you’re going to study in Bath, lucky you! I love that place! such a pretty city!

  3. Grats on getting into uni!

    By the way, nice books this week, I LOVE the Peter Grant series. If you haven’t read the first two books, you might find yourself a bit lost for a couple of the plot threads, but generally I think you can figure stuff out. I don’t think it’s like Harry Potter for adults at all, but that’s just me! It’s more like a police procedural meets urban fantasy like Dresden Files.

    1. Thank you!

      Hopefully I’ll be able to follow what’s going on, but I might end up going back to the library to see if the first two books are there as well. It sounds really good, and now I really want to start this series!

Leave a Reply

