Review: Forever (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #3)

Maggie Stiefvater - Forever

Sam has always loved Grace. As a wolf, he watched her from afar. As a boy, he held her in his arms.

Now facing the possibility of a life without her, he will do anything to keep her safe. Even if it means facing his demons. Even if it risks everything he has.

Anything, as long as their love can survive…

Forever was a great end to The Wolves of Mercy Falls series. It has action and romance and lots of tension and great characters. It has everything in it and I loved it. And because I loved it, I’m finding it pretty hard to write a review for it. Why is it always so much harder to write a review for a book you love?

One of the reasons that I love this series is because it has a lot of great characters in it. There’s Grace, who’s very headstrong but also sensible, and Sam, who’s totally adorable. Isabelle and Cole are also amazing characters who had a brilliant relationship. I honestly couldn’t wait to get to chapters about them because I needed to know more! And the relationships between all of the characters were so well-developed.

Another reason I loved this book was because of the story. So much happens and it’s so stressful sometimes, and it’s really hard to put down. I mean, the ending was crazy and tense and brilliant, and it was good to see all of the characters playing a role in it. The fact that music is a huge part of the series also makes me love the book more, because I love the way Stiefvater writes about music. It made me desperate to hear the songs that were written and then I was sad because I couldn’t. Anyway, the music side of things was perfect.

Basically, you should go and read this book, and if you haven’t read the series at all, you should.

What do you think of the series? And do you find it hard to review books you loved?

7 thoughts on “Review: Forever (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #3)

    1. I’m really excited about reading Sinner, it looks great. Plus I loved Cole and Isabelle together!

  1. Right? Reviews for books I love just come out in rambles, you can just never put in words how good it is. Or even when you talk about it to people, I’m just like ‘YOU NEED TO READ IT BECAUSE…JUST READ IT.” I haven’t read the series yet. I did start Shiver once, but didn’t really give it a chance (it was when I was reading a ton of paranormal/supernatural and got a little bored with it) so going to give it another chance soon, especially sine I loved The Raven Boys. šŸ™‚ Glad you loved the ending though, sounds like it didn’t disappoint! šŸ™‚

    1. I know! Every time I try to tell people to read a book I loved, it’s impossible to tell them why it’s awesome!

      I was hesitant about starting Shiver because I was a bit fed up of paranormal books, but I really Maggie Stiefvater’s other books. It’s worth the read though, and there’s no love triangle! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

