Stacking the Shelves #29

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

I got a few new books again this week, and I’m pretty excited about all of them. Most of them were charity shop buys too so I’ve spent hardly anything!

For Review

Sherry Thomas - The Hidden Blade

The Hidden Blade (The Heart of Blade Duology #1) by Sherry Thomas

Kass Morgan - The 100

The 100 (The Hundred #1) by Kass Morgan

Robin Talley - Lies We Tell Ourselves

Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley

Kelsey Macke - Damsel Distressed

Damsel Distressed by Kelsey Macke

J L Spelbring - Flawed

Flawed (Perfection #2) by J. L. Spelbring

Bought

Erin Morgenstern - The Night Circus

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Victor Hugo - Les Miserables

Les Miserables by Victor Hugo

Caroline Lawrence - The Secrets of Vesuvius

The Secrets of Vesuvius (The Roman Mysteries #2) by Caroline Lawrence

Herbie Brennan - Faerie Lord

Faerie Lord (The Faerie Wars Chronicles #4) by Herbie Brennan

Herbie Brennan - The Faeman Quest

The Faeman Quest (The Faerie Wars Chronicles #5) by Herbie Brennan

I’ve already read The Night Circus, and I bought The Secrets of Vesuvius to replace my old copy that has disappeared.

What did you get this week?

21 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #29

      1. Yeah, it was really captivating. I pretty much devoured that book in about a day.

    1. I’ve only seen the first three episodes so far, but I really like it. And same, I remember Bellamy as Aiden in Neighbours and it’s so weird seeing him!

    1. I’m really looking forward to starting The Hidden Blade, and I’m really excited about Lies We Tell Ourselves. The Night Circus was awesome!

    1. I was tempted to read it by the tv show, so I’m really looking forward to starting it. It look really good.

  1. Ohh what a great haul! I have a physical ARC of The 100 that I won in a giveaway earlier this year and I can’t wait to read it. I saw it and it’s sequel up for grabs on NetGalley but I restrained myself and didn’t download it. I have so many review books for September! And The Night Circus is absolutely amazing. One of my all-time favorite books! I hope you enjoy it 🙂

    1. I’m so excited about The 100, it looks amazing! I really hope that it’s good. I loved The Night Circus, it was awesome! It’s definitely one of my new favourites.

  2. Just going to chime in with another “adoredThe Night Circus”. anyone know if Morgenstern has anything new in the works? Would love to see what she comes up with next.

    1. I loved it too, and I’m not surprised that everybody loves it so much. 🙂 I hope she writes something else because I would love to read it.

  3. Good luck with Les Mis, that is a book of epic proportions! I am really intrigued by The 100, although I like the other cover better. Happy reading, Elen!

    1. I’m very nervous about starting Les Mis because it’s so huge! I’m looking forward to it though. The 100 looks very interesting, so I can’t wait to read that soon.

Leave a Reply

