thoughts on

Thoughts On: How to Train Your Dragon 2

How to Train Your Dragon 2

 

I was a huge fan of How to Train Your Dragon. I’ve never read the books (although I plan to), but the first film was awesome. I was slightly worried that the second film wouldn’t compare, but it did. It most definitely did. I think it was probably better! The storyline, the characters, the animation, the music. It was all amazing. Dare I say it, it was a lot better than Frozen (not that I have anything against that film because I love it.)

I mean, the interactions between the characters were amazing. Hiccup and Astrid were adorable and I ship them so much. Hiccup and Toothless, one of the best bromances of all time, were the cutest thing ever. I couldn’t get enough of them because they were so perfect. Hiccup and his father were amazing too. Actually, Hiccup and anybody were perfect. I’ve got to say though, one of the highlights had to be Ruffnut. She was absolutely hilarious in this film and I loved her. Can you tell I pretty much loved everything in this film?

The plot itself was amazing and brilliant and heartbreaking. I went into this film knowing what happened towards the end, but it still got me almost crying. Seriously, this is an emotional film. The music definitely adds to that emotion as well. John Powell’s score was so beautiful and I’m possibly in love with the soundtrack. The film is definitely worth seeing!

5 thoughts on “Thoughts On: How to Train Your Dragon 2”

  1. I have so much love for the HTTYD films. I’m not a fan of the books because they are obviously for a much younger age and are quite different from the films. One of my main loves the films is definitely owed to Powell’s score. I’m in love with both soundtracks!

    1. I’ve never read the books, but I’m very tempted to pick the first one up just to see how different it is. And yes, the soundtrack is amazing!

      I rewatched the first film not long after seeing the second, and it was amazing how many parallels there were between the two.

  2. I LOVED this! My favorite character was Hiccup’s mother; she was amazing, and I loved the way she was introduced. This movie faaar surpassed the first in my opinion, and I LOVE it when sequels are better than the first! I’m totally wishing for a third.

    1. Hiccup’s mother was awesome! I really loved the scene between her and Stoick when they were dancing, plus that song was amazing. It was a better than the first one, which I’m so glad about.

Leave a Reply

