wishlist wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday: If I Stay

Wishlist Wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday is a meme hosted by Pen to Paper, where bloggers get the chance to show which books they’ve added to their wishlist this week.

This week I’m wishing for If I Stay by Gayle Forman. It looks amazing and sad and really good, so it’s definitely a book that I need to read very soon.

Gayle Forman - If I Stay

Just listen, Adam says with a voice that sounds like shrapnel.

I open my eyes wide now.
I sit up as much as I can.
And I listen.

Stay, he says.

Choices. Seventeen-year-old Mia is faced with some tough ones: Stay true to her first love—music—even if it means losing her boyfriend and leaving her family and friends behind?

Then one February morning Mia goes for a drive with her family, and in an instant, everything changes. Suddenly, all the choices are gone, except one. And it’s the only one that matters.

If I Stay is a heartachingly beautiful book about the power of love, the true meaning of family, and the choices we all make.

It sounds so good, and that cover is really pretty. I saw the trailer when I went to see The Fault in Our Stars, and now I really want to read the book before seeing the film. Speaking of the trailer, here it is.

Have you read it? What did you think?

6 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday: If I Stay”

  1. I had this one as my WW some time ago….I still haven’t grabbed the book >.<
    But I like this cover, I'm mostly seeing the movie tie in edition now.

    My WW

    1. I love this cover too, it’s so pretty! I bought a copy a few days ago and sadly it’s not this one, but I really enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

