top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – Characters I’d Want on a Deserted Island

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and involves making a lists about a certain topic. And who doesn’t like making lists, right?

Top Ten Characters I Would Want With Me On A Deserted Island

It took me a while to come up with this list, but I finally managed to choose the ten characters that I wanted on a desert island with me.

Rick Riordan - The Lost Hero

Leo Valdez from The Heroes of Olympus

He’s awesome with fire. I think that would be a pretty useful skill on a deserted island, right? Also, he can make pretty much anything.

Elizabeth Wein - Code Name Verity

Maddie Brodatt from Code Name Verity

Considering that Leo could probably make a plane, Maddie could easily fly everybody off the island. Also, she’d be a lot of fun to have around because she’s awesome.

Laini Taylor - Daughter of Smoke and Bone US

Zuzana Nováková from Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Zuzana is an awesome person and probably wouldn’t care that much that she’s stuck on a deserted island.

Marissa Meyer - Cress

Carswell Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles

I would imagine that Thorne would be quite handy in a situation like this. I mean, he was pretty amazing in Cress so he’d be useful on a deserted island.

Leigh Bardugo - Siege and Storm

Sturmhond from The Grisha Trilogy

Sturmhond is on this list because I love him. Plus he invents things too, right?

Maggie Stiefvater - The Raven Boys

Richard Campbell Gansey III from The Raven Cycle

Again, I love Gansey and therefore he should be on this deserted island. I’m sure he’d be useful, but I just want him there because he’s a lovely person.

J K Rowling - Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Hermione Granger from Harry Potter

Hermione would definitely be the person who’d actually try (and succeed) getting off the island and making sure that nobody dies.

Poison Study

Valek from Poison Study

Valek is another of my favourite characters and that’s why he’s on this list. Also, he could fend off any enemies just in case the island isn’t actually deserted.

Sarah J Maas - Throne of Glass

Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass

She’d also be useful in fending off enemies. And she’s a great character who I love.

happy-jack

Captain Jack Sparrow from Pirates of the Caribbean

I know that I’m cheating here, but Captain Jack Sparrow is pretty much the king of deserted islands. I don’t think anybody could cope without him on a deserted island!

Who would you have on your deserted island?

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Characters I’d Want on a Deserted Island”

  1. I almost added Gansey to my list too! He is definitely and honorable mention haha! Hermione is the only one from your list that I have on mine, but yours is for sure a great list with lots of characters from books I really want to read!

    1. I had to add Maddie after reading Code Name Verity because I love her character so much! Honestly, I would’ve used any excuse to add her to the list.

    1. Yeah, hopefully I’ll be getting off the island with these guys helping! And you can always rely on turtles. 🙂

Leave a Reply

