stacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves #26

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

Last Sunday I went to a Rainbow Rowell signing which was really awesome! I had so much fun, got to meet Rainbow (who was lovely) and met some other awesome bookish people too. Yes, I waited in a queue for about an hour (I was a little late) but I had such a good time.

Rainbow Rowell - Landline

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Rainbow Rowell Signing

I also got my copy of Attachments signed, but I forgot to take my other two books. I kind of wish I had taken them, but I had a great time anyway!

EDIT: I also got this really cute bag from the signing because I bought Landline.

Fangirl

What’s new on your shelves this week?

28 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #26”

  1. I love my Fangirl bag, too — it’s become my library bookbag! Still need to read Landline… (And finish Fangirl and Eleanor & Park. I stopped reading because I didn’t want to run out of her work to read, heh.)

    1. That’s such a good idea! I was thinking of using it as my books/craft bag. I don’t think I could’ve stopped reading any of her books, but they’re definitely worth savouring. 🙂

    1. I really love it, especially seeing as I don’t have any other totes. 🙂 I hope you have a nice week!

  2. That is so so cool you got to meet Rainbow Rowell! YAY! I would looove to do that, and have her sign my book and just basically…hehe, attempt not to fangirl too loudly? She’s such an amazing writer. 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by @ Notebook Sisters!

    1. I was fangirling so much the whole time! It was really awesome, and she was really nice. 🙂

    1. She’s been all around the UK this week, so I’m guessing that’s what it is? 🙂 I really love my signed copy, and I definitely recommend all of her books!

    1. She’s awesome! I really regret not taking the other books, but the tote definitely made up for it.

    1. I loved Landline! It was a really fun, light read and I’d definitely recommend it if you enjoyed Fangirl, especially seeing as Levi and Cath turn up at one point.

Leave a Reply

