wishlist wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday: We Were Liars

Wishlist Wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday is a meme hosted by Pen to Paper, where bloggers get the chance to show which books they’ve added to their wishlist this week.

On my wishlist this week is a book that everybody has been talking about for a while. That is, We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. I have pretty much no idea what this book is about, but it looks awesome.

E Lockhart - We Were Liars

A beautiful and distinguished family.
A private island.
A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy.
A group of four friends — the Liars — whose friendship turns destructive.
A revolution. An accident. A secret.
Lies upon lies.
True love.
The truth.
 
We Were Liars is a modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart. 

Read it.
And if anyone asks you how it ends, just LIE.

See? It’s so intriguing! Basically, everybody seems to love this book and so now I really want to know what happens in it. This is definitely a book that I’m going to have to read very soon.

Have you read We Were Liars? What did you think?

23 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday: We Were Liars”

    1. All of the reviews I’ve read are really mysterious, so I feel like I need to read the book soon.

    1. Definitely! Everybody’s been talking about it so it’s probably going to be the next book I buy.

    1. I really want to read it soon, so hopefully I’ll be able to read it over the summer. I’m glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

    1. I think the fact that the blurb doesn’t really say much is one of the reasons I really want to read it!

    1. It’s a shame you didn’t enjoy it. 😦 I hope I like it, because I have seen several mixed reviews around.

  1. I’ve hearing great things about this one, but it doesn’t seem like my kind of read….though I am getting more curious whenever someone mentions this book ^_^

    My WW

    1. I don’t usually read much contemporary, but there’s been so much hype about this book that I really want to read it now!

    1. I finished it very recently and I really enjoyed it. I didn’t the twist coming until right at the end.

Leave a Reply

