Stacking the Shelves #23

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

I got a few new books this week, although three were borrowed from a friend, so yay for not spending money!

For Review

Wilbert Stanton - The Artful

The Artful (Shadows of the City #1) by Wilbert Stanton

Borrowed

Maggie Stiefvater - Shiver

Shiver (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #1) by Maggie Stiefvater

Maggie Stiefvater - Linger

Linger (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #2) by Maggie Stiefvater

Maggie Stiefvater - Forever

Forever (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #3) by Maggie Stiefvater

What’s new on your shelf this week?

33 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #23

    1. I read The Raven Boys a few months ago and loved them, so I’m looking forward to starting Shiver.

    1. Hearing about Sinner is what made me want to read the rest of the series, because Sinner looks awesome!

  1. Great haul and congrats on not spending any money! I’m starting to think that’s impossible but I think it’s because I have no willpower, especially when it comes to books 🙂 Looking forward to hearing what you think of the Shiver books, I’ve read the first two book but never picked up the third for one reason or another.

    Happy reading 🙂

    1. To be honest, I think the only reason I haven’t bought new books recently is because I’ve barely left the house thanks to revision. 🙂 I’m really looking forward to Shiver, because I enjoyed Maggie Stiefvater’s other books so it should be good.

  2. I tried so hard to get into Shiver and I just couldn’t. I ended up marking it as DNF years ago. I’ve seen so many people absolutely obsessed with the series though, so I know I’m definitely in the minority here. I hope you enjoy it, and the rest of the series too! 🙂

    1. I’ve seen mixed reviews of the series, but I’m hoping I’ll like it seeing as I’m a fan of Maggie Stiefvater’s other books.

    1. Yeah, it seems people either love Shiver or couldn’t get into it at all. It’ll definitely be an interesting read! I’m really excited about The Artful though. 🙂

    1. I’m really looking forward to starting them because a lot of people have said that they’re really good. 🙂

    1. Those are the UK covers, and they are really pretty! I’m really excited about starting the series. 🙂

    1. They’re the UK covers, and they are very pretty. 🙂 I’m really looking forward to starting it.

    1. I’ve been wanting to read Maggie Stiefvater’s other books for a while, so I’m looking forward to reading them!

  3. Ooohhh! I love Maggie Stiefvater’s Wolves of Mercy Falls series, I hope you do too! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

