wishlist wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday: My True Love Gave To Me

Wishlist Wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday is a meme hosted by Pen to Paper, where bloggers get the chance to show which books they’ve added to their wishlist this week.

I know summer’s just started, but the cover of My True Love Gave To Me (which is a collection of Christmas stories) was revealed yesterday and it reminded me how excited I am about this book coming out. Mainly because of all the amazing authors who’ve contributed to the book. Seriously though, just look at that.

Stephanie Perkins - My True Love Gave To Me

If you love holiday stories, holiday movies, made-for-TV-holiday specials, holiday episodes of your favorite sitcoms and, especially, if you love holiday anthologies, you’re going to fall in love with MY TRUE LOVE GAVE TO ME: TWELVE HOLIDAY STORIES by twelve bestselling young adult writers, edited by international bestselling author Stephanie Perkins.

Look at all the authors! I’m so excited about reading this because, firstly, so many of my favourite authors have contributed to it. Laini Taylor, Rainbow Rowell, Stephanie Perkins, Ally Carter… It’s going to be awesome! Secondly, Christmas stories. They’re going to be so cute and adorable and Christmassy. I cannot wait. Also, look at the adorable cover – it’s so perfect! Can you tell I really want to read this book?

My True Love Gave To Me will be released on the 14th of October, 2014.

What’s on your wishlist this week?

10 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday: My True Love Gave To Me”

  1. I rarely read anthologies, but I love seasonal Christmas reads and that lineup of authors along with the editor looks like a big win. I will have to give it a try. Adding it to my TBR now. Thanks for sharing. I hope that we both like it.
    FWF Waiting and Wishing

    1. I don’t often read anthologies, but I don’t think I’ll be able to resist this one because of the authors.

Leave a Reply

