Top Ten Tuesday: In My Beach Bag

toptentuesday

 

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and involves making a lists about a certain topic. And who doesn’t like making lists, right?

Top Ten Five Books That Will Be In My Beach Bag This Summer

To be honest, I’m not really the sort of person who goes to the beach that often, but when I do I tend to spend all my time reading! So this is what I’ll be bringing with me next time I’m out in the sun.

Kamie Garcia - Unbreakable

1. Unbreakable (The Legion #1) by Kami Garcia

John Green - Paper Towns

2. Paper Towns by John Green

Yelena Black - Dance of Shadows

3. Dance of Shadows by Yelena Black

E Lockhart - We Were Liars

4. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Emma Pass - The Fearless

5. The Fearless by Emma Pass

What’s in your summer beach bag?

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: In My Beach Bag

    1. Paper Towns has been on my to read list for a while, so I’m looking forward to reading it.

  1. We Were Liars is a good beach type read since it is so twisty you won’t want to put it down. I’d like to read Paper Towns soon too- excited that it’s going to be a movie! Enjoy your summer reading adventures 🙂

    1. I plan on buying We Were Liars very soon, and it looks awesome so I’m excited about that one!

    1. I’ve only read The Fault in Our Stars and Looking for Alaska, so I feel like I need to catch up with rest of his book. A friend of my mine also said Paper Towns is good though. 🙂

      1. TFIOS was a shock because it was so entirely different.

        Paper Towns/Looking for Alaska/Abundance are pretty much all the same book. I kid you not. I enjoyed PT the most though- maybe cos it was the first one I read?

      2. I didn’t know those three were pretty similar. I might skip Abundance, but Paper Towns will definitely be an interesting read.

      3. yeah they’re pretty similar, in my opinion. Same plot but different character names. Lucky Green has a talent for turning a phrase!

  2. Here’s my Top Five List to read this summer: The Interestings, by Meg Wolitzer; The Husband’s Secret, by Liane Moriarty; Looking for Alaska, by John Green; The Assembler of Parts, by Raoul Wientzen; and Summer People, by Brian Groh. Happy Reading!

    1. The Husband’s Secret looks really interesting, and I quite liked Looking for Alaska (although I much rathered The Fault in Our Stars). Happy reading to you too!

  3. I’ve read Looking for Alaska and TFIOS by John Green. Haven’t picked up Paper Towns yet. Curious to see what you think of it.

    Completely forgot about We Were Liars when I was making my list, or it’s would be one there. I’m looking forward to picking that one up.

    1. Those are the only two by John Green that I’ve read, so Paper Towns is definitely going to be an interesting read.

      I’m planning on buying We Were Liars this month because it looks amazing, and I hope you enjoy it too!

  4. Unbreakable is a great book! It’s one of the more unique paranormal ones I’ve read and just an all around entertaining read. We Were Liars also sounds amazing. I’ve heard so many incredible things about that one 🙂

    1. I’ve had Unbreakable for ages because I loved Beautiful Creatures, so I’m definitely going to try and read it this month.

      We Were Liars definitely sounds incredible! 🙂

    1. All of the reviews say that We Were Liars is amazing so I’m definitely going to have to read it this summer.
      Yeah, I need to read some more John Green too!

Leave a Reply

