Stacking the Shelves #22

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

This week, I got a few new books, which is surprising because I only planned on getting one.

For Review

Jeffe Kennedy - The Mark of the Tala

The Mark of the Tala (The Twelve Kingdoms #1) by Jeffe Kennedy

A M Dellamonica - Child of a Hidden Sea

Child of a Hidden Sea by A. M. Dellamonica

Bought

Cassandra Clare - City of Heavenly Fire

City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments #6) by Cassandra Clare

I’ve already finished City of Heavenly Fire, which I really enjoyed, and there’ll be a review up soon-ish.

In Other News

I don’t know if anybody else has been watching Britain’s Got Talent, but it’s been awesome this year. Seriously, just check these guys out.

Collabro (an awesome, musical theatre boy band)

Darcy Oake (Canadian magician who is brilliant)

The Addict Initiative (crazy, terrifying dace group)

Lucy Kay (an amazing opera singer)

Lettice Rowbotham (super talented violinist)

There are so many talented people on this programme!

How’s your week been? And what’s new on your shelves?

35 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #22

  1. I’ve already read City of Heavenly Fire too! A satisfying ending for my favorite couple (not Clary & Jace!) and I’m glad I finally read the rest of the books before it came out. I got Child of a Hidden Sea a couple of weeks ago, haven’t started it yet but looking forward to hearing what you think of it 🙂

    1. I was happy with the ending for my favourite couple too (also not Clary & Jace), and it was a nice ending to the series. Child of a Hidden Sea looks interesting, and I’m looking forward to your review too. 🙂

    1. I was planning on waiting until after exams to read it, but I couldn’t resist starting it when it arrived on Wednesday. 🙂

    1. I haven’t read any of her other books, but I’m looking forward to starting The Mark of Tala.

  2. I’m trying to catch up with Britain’s Got Talent! I think I’m only an episode behind at least. It’s going to be a great final.

    Child of a Hidden Sea sounds really unique and speaking of hidden, that white cat is really cute! I hope you enjoy all your new books. 😀

    Under The Mountain

    1. I can’t wait for the final, although I’m not sure who I want to win because there are so many great acts. 🙂

      Child of a Hidden Sea does look really interesting, so I’m looking forward to it.

    1. I hope you get to carry on with the series at somepoint, because it’s definitely worth reading. 🙂

    1. The film is possibly better if you haven’t read the book, although it’s probably a bit confusing. I’d recommend both though because they’re a lot of fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

