top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – Books About Friendship

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten Books About Friendship

I wouldn’t say that all of my books this week are totally about friendship. Some I picked because I love a specific friendship, and I chose other because they’ve got a theme of friendship running through the book(s).

Poison Study

1. Poison Study (Study #1) by Maria V. Snyder

This book has the amazing relationship of Ari and Janco in it, who are some of my favourite characters. I love their friendship so much and I couldn’t get enough of them in this series.

Caroline Lawrence - The Thieves of Ostia

2. The Thieves of Ostia (The Roman Mysteries #1) by Caroline Lawrence

I loved this book series when I was younger, partly because of the whole mystery solving thing and partly because the four main characters had such an awesome friendship going on.

Roald Dahl - The BFG

3. The BFG by Roald Dahl

Yet another book from my childhood which is all about the friendship between a little girl and a giant. How much more about friendship can a book get? Plus, it’s a great story.

J R R Tolkien - The Hobbit

4. The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien

The dwarves have a great friendship in this book, and I loved all of their interactions in the book.

Stephen Chbosky - The Perks of Being a Wallflower

5. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

I loved reading about Charlie and his friendship with various people.

Rainbow Rowell - Attachments

6. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Although we pretty much only get to see Jennifer and Beth’s friendship through e-mails, it’s such an awesome relationship and I love them both.

J K Rowling - Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

7. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Harry Potter #1) by J. K. Rowling

I can’t make a post about friendship without bringing up this book series. One of the main themes in the series is friendship, and the relationship between Harry, Ron and Hermione is great.

Rick Riordan - The House of Hades

8. The House of Hades (Heroes of Olympus #4) by Rick Riordan

There are so many different friendships in this book between various characters, and I’ve loved seeing it develop throughout the book.s

Laini Taylor - Daughter of Smoke and Bone

9. Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #1) by Laini Taylor

Zuzana! She is literally the perfect friend and I’ve loved her character since the first book. Also, she and Karou have the cutest friendship.

Markus Zusak - The Book Thief

10. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Liesel and Max’s story makes me cry every time I read it, but the friendship that develops between them is so special and I love reading about it.

What’s on your top ten this week?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books About Friendship”

    1. I’ve seen a lot of Harry Potter, and I had to put the dwarves on because they’re great!

  1. Jennifer and Beth’s friendship was so good. I loved that only got to see it through their words. We could definitely see that it was genuine.

    1. I couldn’t get enough of their emails in that book, and I really felt that we got to know them well.

Leave a Reply

