cover love

Cover Love: The Blood of Olympus

Cover Love

This is my weekly feature where I look at a book cover that I’ve seen recently and tell you guys how much I like it! This week I’m looking at The Blood of Olympus, the fifth and final book in the The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan. I’m a huge fan of the series, so I was pretty excited when the cover got released this week.

Rick Riordan - The Blood of Olympus

It’s pretty cool! I mean, look at all that detail. There’s so much going on on that cover, and I really like the little things like the swords and shields in the hair of one of the giants. I also love the fact that Jason is the main focus of the cover (apart from the giants) because he’s awesome. Plus Frank and Hazel are on there too! Now that I’ve seen the cover, I can’t wait to read the book. I wouldn’t say it’s my favourite cover in the series, but I’m definitely looking forward to its release.

The Blood of Olympus will be released on the 7th of October, 2014.

6 thoughts on “Cover Love: The Blood of Olympus”

  1. I love the covers of all of his books, they are great. I read the first percy jackson book and then just couldn’t make it through the second, though. :/

  2. I have one qualm about this book: why is it all the Romans? I panicked and thought the worst had happened to my favourite greek demigods. I cannot wait for this book!

    1. I never even though about the fact that the greek demigods aren’t on it! Now I’m even more excited about this book.

Leave a Reply

