Wishlist Wednesday: City of Heavenly Fire

Wishlist Wednesday

Wishlist Wednesday is a meme hosted by Pen to Paper, where bloggers get the chance to show which books they’ve added to their wishlist this week.

On my wishlist this week is City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare, which will be released in two weeks time. I’m really looking forward to finding out how the series will end, although I’m sort of dreading it too.

Cassandra Clare - City of Heavenly Fire

ΕRCHOMAI, SEBASTIAN HAD SAID. 

I am coming.

Darkness returns to the Shadowhunter world. As their society falls apart around them, Clary, Jace, Simon and their friends must band together to fight the greatest evil the Nephilim have ever faced: Clary’s own brother. Nothing in the world can defeat him — must they journey to another world to find the chance? Lives will be lost, love sacrificed, and the whole world changed in the sixth and last installment of the Mortal Instruments series!

It looks like it’s going to be really good, although it’ll probably break my heart just as much, if not more than Clockwork Princess did. Trust me, I won’t be happy if either Luke or Jocelyn die because ever since watching the film they have become my favourite characters and my otp. Actually, I’ll be upset if anybody dies – which they will, so there will be tears because of this book. I’m pretty sure there’ll be happy moments though – I can’t wait for Jem and Tessa to turn up, and my main reason for excitement is the Jem/Church reunion that has to happen!

What’s on your wishlist this week?

2 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday: City of Heavenly Fire

Leave a Reply

