Top Ten Tuesday – Book Covers

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten Five Book Covers I’d Frame As Pieces of Art

Book covers are one of my favourite things about books, well, apart from everything inside. But I do love a pretty cover and there are five covers that I really do think that I would frame.

Rachel Hartman - Seraphina

1. Seraphina (Seraphina #1) by Rachel Hartman

I’ve been in love with this cover ever since I first saw it. The illustration is just amazing and it would look so pretty framed. Especially that dragon.

J R R Tolkien - The Hobbit

2. The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien

I knew that some edition of The Hobbit had to be included in this post but I had a hard time just choosing one. All the covers are so pretty! Anyway, this one is amazing and the illustration is perfect for the book.

Leigh Bardugo - Ruin and Rising

3. Ruin and Rising (The Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo

Again, I’d have happily put all three covers for this series in, but this is probably my favourite. It’s so pretty! I’m just really excited about this book.

Maggie Stiefvater - Blue Lily, Lily Blue

4. Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle #3) by Maggie Stiefvater

This cover was released quite recently and it’s definitely my new favourite in the series. It’s so mysterious and awesome and it would look amazing framed.

Laini Taylor - Dreams of Gods and Monsters US

5. Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #3) by Laini Taylor

I love this cover so much (although I’ve got the UK version) because it’s so interesting. Having this framed on my wall would be so cool.

What covers would you frame as pieces of art?

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Book Covers

    1. The whole series have great covers, but Dreams of Gods and Monsters is definitely my favourite!

  1. I’ve fallen in love with the cover of Blue Lily, Lily Blue. It’s just so gorgeous. Ruin & Rising, and Seraphina are also beautiful. Great picks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

