stacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves #19

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

Over the past few weeks I’ve been in a bit of a blogging slump, but since I’m buying some new books this week, I’m definitely going to posting more often again.

Robert Galbraith - The Cuckoo's Calling

The Cuckoo’s Calling (Cormoran Strike #1) by Robert Galbraith

Madeline Miller - The Song of Achilles

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

Yelena Black - Dance of Shadows

Dance of Shadows (Dance of Shadows #1) by Yelena Black

Scott Lynch - The Lies of Locke Lamora

The Lies of Locke Lamora (Gentleman Bastard #1) by Scott Lynch

That’s my haul this week, but what did you get?

17 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #19”

  1. I’ve read Song of Achilles and Dance of Shadows. I think you either love or hate Dance of Shadows. I hope you’re on the love side! 🙂 Enjoy your books!

    1. I hadn’t really heard of Dance of Shadows when I bought it, but it does look good. I hope I love it! 🙂

  2. Aw, blogging slumps suck. I just had a holiday so I’m nice and refreshed. 😉 I hope these new books get you enthused again! I’m loving the look of Dance of the Shadows! My StS!

    1. Yeah, blogging slumps are horrible. But now I’m back in school I want to do lots of blogging :). Dance of Shadows definitely looks good!

  3. Great haul! My friend read Cuckoo’s Calling and liked it, and I read The Lies of Locke Lamora a few months ago and it was pretty good. I expected it to be amazing, so I kind of ended up disappointed. But it is a very witty, very smartly written book, so I hope you enjoy it. 🙂

    1. I’ve seen quite a few good reviews for The Lies of Locke Lamora, and I only paid a couple of pounds for it, so I’m looking forward to starting that one at some point. And I can’t wait to start The Cuckoo’s Calling, although I’m a bit worried I won’t like it as much as Harry Potter. It should be good though. 🙂

    1. I’ve been wanting to read The Cuckoo’s Calling for a while, so I’m looking forward to starting it. And The Lies of Locke Lamora definitely looks interesting!

  4. The cover for Dance of Shadows is beautiful, but I think ‘The Song of Achilles’ is probably more my thing since I’m a massive Greek myths-nerd! Thanks for sharing 🙂 I hope you enjoy all of your books!
    My Monday post
    Juli @ Universe inWords

    1. Quite a few people have said that Dance of Shadows is good, so I’m excited about reading it! I hope you enjoy it too 🙂

Leave a Reply

