Stacking the Shelves #15

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

I only got a few books this week, and most of them are from the library, but they all look really good.

For Review

Garcia and Stohl - Dangerous Dreams

Dangerous Dream (Dangerous Creatures #0.5) by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

Bought

Sarah J Maas - The Assassin's Blade

The Assassin’s Blade (Throne of Glass #0.1 – #0.5) by Sarah J. Maas

Library

Mary Hoffman - The Falconer's Knot

The Falconer’s Knot by Mary Hoffman

Theresa Breslin - Spy for the Queen of Scots

Spy for the Queen of Scots by Theresa Breslin

Isobelle Carmody - Obernewtyn

Obernewtyn (The Obernewtyn Chronicles #1) by Isobelle Carmody

That’s my haul for this week, but what did you get?

33 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #15

    1. The Assassin’s blade does look great, and I enjoyed the rest of the Throne of Glass series so I can’t wait to start reading it.

      I hope you have a great weekend too. 🙂

    1. I hadn’t heard of Isobelle Carmody until I saw her book in the library, so I’m looking forward to that. I hope you have a good weekend too!

  1. The Assassin’s Blade? *swoons* I’m telling myself I really just need to dash my I-am-saving policy and just dash out and buy anything and everything by Sarah J Maas. Myself needs to listen. 😄 My StS!

    1. I was planning on not buying any books this month, but I sort of gave up on that when The Assassin’s Blade came out!

    1. That’s a shame that you didn’t like Throne of Glass, but the other books do look really good. I can’t wait to start them.

    1. The cover for The Assassin’s Blade is really pretty, and the Mary, Queen of Scots book looked interesting, so I can’t wait to start that one.

  2. Great haul. As weird as it looks, I kind of like the cover for The Falconer’s Knot simply because it doesn’t look similar to the cover of any other book I’ve seen before. This week, I’m reading The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch. :p

    1. That cover is really interesting, and that’s one of the reasons I picked it up in the first place.
      I really want to read The Lies of Locke Lamora – it looks so good, and definitely the type of book I’d enjoy.

    1. I think The Assassin’s Blade can be read before or after Throne of Glass, but it doesn’t matter too much. I hope you get to read it soon though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

