stacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves #13

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

I wasn’t expecting to get any books this week, but then I got a £20 gift token as a late birthday present, plus there was a visit to the library. All in all, I have added a lot to my TBR pile!

Bought

Marissa Meyer - ScarletScarlet (The Lunar Chronicles #2) by Marissa Meyer

Marissa Meyer - Cress

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer

Maggie Stiefvater - The Scorio Races

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Ebooks

Jane Austen - Sense & Sensibility

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

John Green - Paper Towns

Paper Towns by John Green

Veronica Rossi - Under the Never Sky

Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky #1) by Veronica Rossi

Borrowed

Kristen Simmons - Article 5

Article 5 (Article 5, #1) by Kristen Simmons

Library

C S Lewis - The Space Trilogy

The Space Trilogy (Space Trilogy #1, #2, and #3) by C. S. Lewis

Jackson Pearce - Sisters Red

Sisters Red (Fairytale Retellings #1) by Jackson Pearce

That’s my haul for this week, what did you get?

34 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #13”

  1. *quiet fangirling* OMG THESE ARE SOME OF THE MOST AWESOME BOOKS EVER. (Okay, I guess my fangirling isn’t really quiet. xD) I really love Cress and Scarlet, but The Scorpio Races might just be my favourite book of all time. Sisters Red is equally awesome. And I have Under the Never Sky this week too…not sure if it’s good yet, but can’t wait to start! 🙂 My StS!

    1. I’m so excited to read The Scorpio Races, it looks awesome! And I loved Scarlet so I’m looking forward to starting Cress. 🙂

  2. You got so many fantastic books! I love Marissa Meyer’s books (even though I haven’t had time to read Cress yet… sigh) and Paper Towns was phenomenal, as is everything John Green writes. And Under the Never Sky? Yes, please. I loved Aria and Perry. It was a great series.

    Enjoy them all!

    Check out my StS and my birthday giveaway!

    1. I’ve read Scarlet and loved it, so I can’t wait to start Cress! Under the Never Sky also sounds amazing so I’ll have to read it pretty soon. 🙂

  3. I have Cinder and Scarlet but have not read them yet. Everyone I know that has read it though says that series is awesome. I want to read Paper Towns by John Green. I almost bought it last week but had to stop myself because my TBR pile is insane.
    My StS

    1. I’ve read the first two Lunar Chronicles books and they’re amazing, so I can’t wait to start Cress. I hope you enjoy them when you read them. 🙂

    1. You have to read The Lunar Chronicles – I’ve read the first two so far, and they’re amazing. And Under the Never Sky looks really good, so I’m excited about starting that. 🙂

    1. I loved Cinder, so I hope you enjoy it! And I’m really excited about reading Paper Towns, seeing as I enjoyed John Green’s other books.

Leave a Reply

