stacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves #12

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

Back at the beginning of the year, I made a resolution to start using the library more. And I’ve finally got around to getting a new library card! So now I’m planning on getting most of my books from the library rather than buying them, which is actually rather exciting. This is my haul from the library this week:

Beth Revis - A Million Suns

A Million Suns (Across the Universe #2) by Beth Revis

Justin Somper - Allies and Assassins

Allies and Assassins by Justin Somper

Marissa Meyer - Cinder

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer

Marcus Sedgwick - White Crow

White Crow by Marcus Sedgwick

That’s my haul this week, but what did you get?

30 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #12”

  1. I’ve been meaning to read the Across the Univierse series and the Lunar Chronicles. Need to get to them soon. Enjoy your reads. Do stop by my StS

  2. Those look fun! I normally like Marcus Sedgwick, I hope you enjoy ’em all though. I think I’ve dropped by here before — did I tell you how awesome your site’s banner is? Hippo! ❤

    My STS, if you’re interested!

  3. Great haul! I love Marcus Sedgwick’s writing and White Crow is one of my favorites so hope you like it! I need to read A Million Suns too, I’ve had it on my shelf since the day it came out, looking forward to hearing what you think of it 🙂

    Enjoy your new books and happy reading 🙂

    1. I’ve finished Cinder and I loved it, so I can’t wait to read Scarlet. And I also enjoyed Allies and Assassins, although it wasn’t quite what I was expecting.

Leave a Reply

