top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – Books That Will Make You Cry

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

 Top Ten Books That Will Make You Cry

This is possibly one of the easiest topics I’ve done, mainly because I’ve been crying a lot more in books recently. I’m not sure if that’s actually a good thing, but here’s my list.

Veronica Roth - Allegiant

1. Allegiant (Divergent #3) by Veronica Roth

If you’ve read the book, you’ll know exactly why it’s on this list. I was reading this in school, and I was pretty much crying in front of everyone when I read it.

The Fall of Five

2. The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies #4) by Pittacus Lore

I didn’t cry so much in this one, but that ending was still heartbreaking. How was I meant to cope after reading it?

Rick Riordan - The Mark of Athena

3. The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus #3) by Rick Riordan

That ending! It was such a cliffhanger and I cried a lot and I couldn’t believe that I’d have to wait a year to find out what would happen.

J K Rowling - Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

4. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter #7) by J. K. Rowling

There’s no way I could leave this book off the list. The amount of times I cried in this book was ridiculous, and yet I still want to reread it.

Cassandra Clare - Clockwork Princess

5. Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices #3) by Cassandra Clare

Yet another book I read in school, which turned out to be a bad idea. None of my friends were anywhere near the ending when I finished this book, and I was just crying and they had no idea what was going on.

Audrey Niffenegger - The Time Traveller's Wife

6. The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

It was just so sad.

Cecelia Ahern - P S I Love You

7. PS, I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

I hadn’t (and still haven’t) seen the film when I read this book so I was definitely not prepared for what was to come. I cried and cried whilst reading this, and because of it I’m never going to watch the film.

John Green - The Fault in Our Stars

8. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Yet another book I couldn’t leave off this list. I’m currently rereading it, but I’ve sort of stopped because I’m getting to the part where I started crying last time, and last time I didn’t stop crying until the end of the book.

Rainbow Rowell - Eleanor & Park

9. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

There was a bit of crying involved in this book too, especially at the end.

Stephen Chbosky - The Perks of Being a Wallflower

10. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

This book just made me really sad. I don’t really remember where I cried in it, but I definitely did.

That’s my list, but which books are guaranteed to make you cry?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books That Will Make You Cry”

  1. I’m so happy to see Time Traveler’s Wife on so many lists this week – for once I feel like my picks are in line with other people’s 🙂 I also had Harry Potter – but then, who didn’t?! If J.K. Rowling had a dollar for every tear her readers shed she’d be a…oh, wait…never mind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

