Top Ten Tuesday – Worlds I Wouldn’t Want to Live In

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Nine Worlds I’d Never Want To Live In

When I first saw this week’s top ten, I thought it would be pretty easy. However, all the worlds that I could think of seemed great. Anyway, these are some of the ones I’ve managed to come up with.

1. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Panem is easily at the top of my list of worst worlds to live in. It’s just horrible, and I would hate to live there.

2. Angelfall by Susan Ee.

Again, this world doesn’t seem a nice place at all. A post-apocalyptic world filled with evil angels? Not somewhere I want to be.

3. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin

Basically, you’re going to die. No one survives for very long in this world, whoever they are.

4. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

For one thing, it would be so boring living in the world in the first book. And again, it’s just rather horrible world to live in, especially because you have no idea what’s going on half the time.

5. The Lorien Legacies by Pittacus Lore

As cool as having those legacies is, I’m not sure they’re worth having to spend your life running from creepy alien creatures.

6. The Declaration by Gemma Malley

A world where everyone lives basically for ever, but you can’t have children? It just sounds really miserable. Especially because all of the children are considered “surplus” and are treated really badly.

7. Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

It’s just such a crazy world that I’m not sure I could cope with it.

8. The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan

Everyone’s fighting all the time. I’m not sure anyone in that world is able to live a peaceful life.

9. The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis

As much as I love Narnia, there are definitely certain time periods in which I wouldn’t want to live there at all. I mean, imagine living there while the White Witch was in control. No Christmas!

Which worlds would you not want to live in?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Worlds I Wouldn’t Want to Live In

  1. Great list! I agree with you on Narnia – I totally want to go to a world of talking animals but not while the White Witch was in charge – endless winter but no Christmas AND there’s a witch who can turn you into stone? No thanks!

  2. I actually still haven’t read Robert Jordan/Brandon Sanderson’s The Wheel of Time series. It’s quite long so I feel like it would be difficult for me to stay committed to it when there are just so many other fantasy series that have been sitting on my TBR pile for such a long time.
    Great post!

Leave a Reply

