stacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves #8

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

I haven’t done a stacking the shelves post for a while due to lack of time, so this list is going to be a combination of Christmas presents and the books I’ve bought since!

Gregory Maguire - Wicked

Wicked (The Wicked Years #1) by Gregory Maguire

Gregory Maguire - Out of Oz

Out of Oz (Wicked Years #4) by Gregory Maguire

Brandon Sanderson - The Rithmatist

The Rithmatist (Rithmatist #1) by Brandon Sanderson

Leigh Bardugo - Shadow and Bone

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha #1) by Leigh Bardugo

Neil Gaiman - Neverwhere

Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

Brandon Sanderson - The Final Empire

Mistborn: The Final Empire (Mistborn #1) by Brandon Sanderson

Isaac Marion - Warm Bodies

Warm Bodies (Warm Bodies #1) by Isaac Marion

Stephanie Perkins - Anna and the French Kiss

Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss #1) by Stephanie Perkins

Leila Sales - This Song Will Save Your Life

This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales

5.5"X8.5" Post Card Template

My Name is Rapunzel by K. C. Hilton

That’s my book haul for this week, what did you get?

25 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #8”

    1. I’m really looking forward to reading the Wicked series, and I love some of Brandon Sanderson’s other books, so I can’t wait to start reading The Final Empire. 🙂

  1. I haven’t read Warm Bodies, but I did see the movie and love it. Ever since I’ve been wanting to read the book. And I loved Anna, although really, how could you not!

    1. I finished Warm Bodies the other day, and it surprised me how similar the film is to the book. It’s really good! And I’m really looking forward to reading Anna and the French Kiss.

    1. Yeah, I love retellings too so I’m really looking forward to reading My Name Is Rapunzel. And Shadow and Bone looks so good!

  2. You got some awesome books this week! You should def. read Anna and the French Kiss asap b/c that book is so cute and just amazing. The writing style is brilliant. Perkins is able to describe Paris perfectly and you’ll feel like as if you’re with the characters throughout the book. I heard Shadow and Bone is a great fantasy book. I haven’t read it though b/c I’m not a fan of fantasies. Enjoy reading!

    My STS: http://littlebookstar.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/stacking-the-shelves-7/

    1. I haven’t actually seen the musical, but I really want to because everyone keeps saying it’s amazing, so I figured I’ll read the book first because most people don’t seem to think it’s as good.

    1. Warm Bodies is a really good book, and the film is surprisingly similar to it. I’m really excited about My Name is Rapunzel as a huge fan of retellings! 🙂

    1. I loved This Song Will Save Your Life – it’s so good! I can’t wait to read Wicked, although I’ve never actually seen the musical, so that’s something else I need to do.

      I’ve read Neverwhere before, but now that I have it in book form I’m looking forward to reading it again.

  3. Great haul of books, I think most of those titles are either on my wishlist or sitting on my shelves! I absolutely loved Wicked but I haven’t read any of the sequels. I’ve read lots of good comments about My Name Is Rapunzel, looking forward to hearing what you think of it/

    Enjoy your new books and happy reading 🙂

    1. Wicked looks really good, so hopefully I’ll be able to start reading that soon! I’ve heard lots of good things about My Name Is Rapunzel too, so I think it will be a good read. 🙂

  4. I really enjoyed Wicked and the sequel Son of a Witch, really interesting and unique reads. I would also definitely recommend the musical 😉 I recently read and adored This Song Will Save Your Life, such an amazing book. I hope you enjoy all your books 🙂 My STS.

    1. I really want to see the musical, and I know they’re showing it where I live quite soon, so maybe I’ll get a chance? 🙂 I finished This Song Will Save Your Life the other day and it was brilliant!

Leave a Reply

