Top Ten Tuesday – Sequels I Can’t Wait to Get My Hands On

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top TeNine Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

When I first saw this topic, I thought it would be really easy to think of ten. However, it’s actually really hard to think of books that I’m desperate for! So, Here’s my top nine:

1. Throne of Glass #3 by Sarah J. Maas

I have no idea what it will be called, but I need it. Really soon.

2. Lorien Legacies #5 by Pittacus Lore

Yet another book that I am dying to read, especially after the end of The Fall of Five. I need to know what happens!

3. Shadowscale (Seraphina #2) by Rachel Hartman

I really loved Seraphina, especially the writing in it, and I can’t wait for this to come out.

4. City of Heavenly Fire (The Mortal Instruments #6) by Cassandra Clare

I’ve been a fan of this series for a while, so I’m looking forward to reading this. Then again, I’m really worried about some of my favourite characters too.

5. Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #3) by Laini Taylor

This series is amazing, and I have to have this book soon.

6. Sworn in Steel (Tales of the Kin #2) by Douglas Hulick

I have no idea when this book might come out but I’m desperate to read it. I loved the first book, although I didn’t realize it was a sequel, and so now I’m hoping that the next book comes out soon.

7. The Retribution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #3) by Michelle Hodkin

After that cliffhanger, I’m not sure I can cope until June without reading this book.

8. World After (Penryn and the End of Days #2) by Susan Ee

This comes out at the end of this month, and I’m so excited. I really need that reunion!

9. The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus #5) by Rick Riordan

There’s another year before this book comes out, but I can’t wait to read the final book in the series.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Sequels I Can’t Wait to Get My Hands On

  1. You nailed the two books I can not believe I left off my list!! Throne of Glass #3 AHHHHHH I NEED IT!! CoM is tied for best book I’ve read all year (the other being Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan). How did I forget to add this?? I’m excusing it as it doesn’t have a title, so that must be why.

    But I don’t have an excuse for Retribution! June is so, so far away and THAT ENDING. I mean the Noah part I could care less about (I’m not really a fan. They creep me out.) but the rest of it? WHAT THE WHAT?!

  2. Sworn in Steel is slated for early May of 2014 (May 6, according to Amazon, anyhow). Just sent in the copyedits yesterday, so we’re on track. 😉

  3. I have the first two books in The Daughter of Smoke and Bone series sitting on my bookshelf waiting to be read, very excited for those! Have never read the Percy Jackson books, but am thinking of reading them all as I keep being recommended them and they do look like fun. My TTT.

    1. I only read the Daughter of Smoke and Bones books recently, and I fell in love with them. The Percy Jackson series is great too.

Leave a Reply

