round up

October Round Up

This month, I actually managed to read a lot of book – mainly because of a holiday in Italy (it was awesome!) Also, I got a load of free ebooks over the past few weeks, so I still have loads more to read.

Books Read

The Path of Daggers (Wheel of Time #8) by Robert Jordan

Dragonfly by Julia Golding

Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #1) by Laini Taylor

The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave #1) by Rick Yancey

Acid by Emma Pass

The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

The Book of Three by Lloyd Alexander

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

The Statistical Probability of Falling in Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier

UnEnchanted by Chanda Hahn

Wither by Lauren DeStefano

Currently Reading

Prodigy by Marie Lu

Top Three Books of October

  1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
  2. The House of Hades by Rick Riordan
  3. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

Other Posts

Wishlist Wednesday: The Singing

Wishlist Wednesday: The Cuckoo’s Calling

Cover Love: House of Hades

Cover Love: Beautiful Creatures

Cover Love: The Raven Boys

Book Releases: October

Top Ten Tuesday: Best/Worst Series Enders

Top Ten Tuesday: Book I Was ‘Forced’ To Read

Stacking the Shelves #4

Stacking the Shelves #5

In Other News

  • I finished my goodreads reading challenge!
  • I finally sorted two of my friends’ eighteen birthday presents.
  • I managed to keep a surprise birthday party a secret for a week, and my friend had a total shock when she saw us all in her house.
  • I lost my voice for a week – not fun!
  • I went to an open day up in St Andrews, which was great. I really loved it, and the only bad thing is the seven/eight hour drive to get there. Otherwise, it’s a really nice place!
  • Over half term, I went to Italy. It was amazing! We managed to see the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, the Vatican Museum, Herculaneum and Pompeii. I had a great time.
Leave a Reply

