Cover Love: The Raven Boys

Cover Love

This week’s cover love is about The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. It’s the first book in The Raven Cycle. I recently read and reviewed this book and I loved it. I decided that a cover love would definitely be suitable this week because of that, and also it has such a nice cover. As far as I know, there’s only one English-language cover so I’ll just be looking at that.

Maggie Stiefvater - The Raven Boys

It’s so pretty! Firstly, the raven is very cool. I love the fact that it’s not just black but instead has the suggestion of a heart and some nice colouring on the wings. There are a lot of swirls on this cover too, which I am a fan of, just because of the elegance it creates on the cover. I like the fact that the ley lines symbol has been included behind the title just to give the cover more symbolism. It also looks really good. Another reason that I love this cover is the simple-ness of it – everything that’s there is there for a reason.

Have you read this book? Are you a fan of the cover?

One thought on “Cover Love: The Raven Boys

Leave a Reply

