cover love

Cover Love: Beautiful Creatures

Cover Love

This week’s cover love is for Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl. It is the first book in The Caster Chronicles series. There aren’t many covers for this book, so I’ll be looking at the original cover and the film cover.

Garcia & Stohl - Beautiful Creatures UK

This is the original cover, and I really love it. The title is so pretty, and works so well with the theme of the book. Also, I love the dark, mysterious trees in the background. This cover is really pretty.

Garcia & Stohl - Beautiful Creatures film

This is the film cover and, as a rule, I don’t tend to like them. However, there are elements of this one that I do like, such as the gates in the background and the title. I’m not too keen on the actors on the cover, but I do quite like the cover overall. My favourite is definitely the original cover.

Which do you rather?

1 thought on “Cover Love: Beautiful Creatures”

Leave a Reply

