Cover Love: The House of Hades

Cover Love

This week’s cover love is for The House of Hades by Rick Riordan. It’s the fourth book in the Heroes of Olympus series, and will be released on the 8th of October. I am really excited about finally getting to read this book, and I can’t wait for it to arrive. In the meantime though, here’s a look at its UK and US covers.

Rick Riordan - The House of Hades

This is the UK cover, which matches the rest of the series really nicely. I like the way the series symbol is in the middle, and the title is also really cool. I’m not keen on the characters at the front, although I do like the fire effects that are going on in the background. Also, I like the whole monster thing that’s going on.

Rick Riordan - The House of Hades - US

This is the US cover, and it’s so pretty! Although I don’t like the gold band along the top, I absolutely love the illustration on the cover. It’s so pretty and awesome! And it’s also really intriguing, and I now I really want to read this book. I definitely rather this cover, although I’ll be pretty happy with the UK cover that I’ll be getting.

Which cover do you prefer? Are you excited about this book?

One thought on “Cover Love: The House of Hades

Leave a Reply

