top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – Best Sequels

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Best Sequels Ever

I had a hard time trying to figure out which sequels are my favourites, but I finally managed to come up with this list.

Kristin Cashore - Fire

1. Fire (Graceling Realm #2) by Kristin Cashore

I really loved this book, although it’s more of a companion to Graceling than a sequel.

Bitterblue

2. Bitterblue (Graceling Realm #3) by Kristin Cashore

This is more of a proper sequel to Graceling, and I loved it a lot. Especially the references to the previous books.

The Evolution of Mara Dyer

3. The Evolution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #2) by Michelle Hodkin

This was an amazing sequel. The story was so good! Sadly, book three isn’t out until June.

Cassandra Clare - Clockwork Princess

4. Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices #3) by Cassandra Clare

This book was a fantastic ending to the series, and I loved the epilogue.

Fire Study

5. Fire Study (Study Series #3) by Maria V. Snyder

Again, this was a great ending to the series. And I love Yelena and Valek!

Veronica Roth - Insurgent

6. Insurgent (Divergent #2) by Veronica Roth

I really enjoyed this book, and I can’t wait for Allegiant to come out.

Crown of Midnight - UK

7. Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas

I bought this the moment  I saw it in Waterstones, and I loved returning to Celaena’s world. The amount of plot twists that were in this book were incredible.

Elegy

8. Elegy (Watersong #4) by Amanda Hocking

This was another great ending to a series I really enjoyed, and I loved the epilogue in this book.

Rick Riordan - The Lost Hero

9. The Lost Hero (Heroes of Olympus #1) by Rick Riordan

Technically, this book is at the beginning of a series, but it kind of is the sequel to Percy Jackson and the Olympians. Anyway, I loved this book so it has to be on the list.

Anthony Horowitz - Oblivion

10. Oblivion (The Gatekeepers #5) by Anthony Horowitz

I read the first four books in this series a while ago and I was very disappointed that there was no final book. So, when this was released, I got very excited. And it was awesome and definitely worth the wait.

What are your favourite sequels?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Best Sequels”

Leave a Reply

