stacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves #3

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

I got quite a few new books this week, and I also finally pre-ordered The House of Hades by Rick Riordan, which I am really excited about.

Ebooks

Rainbow Rowell - Fangirl

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Kelly Carrero - Evolution

Evolution by Kelly Carrero

Teddy Jacobs - Wicked Hungry

Wicked Hungry by Teddy Jacobs

Casey Odell - Cursed

Cursed by Casey Odell

All of the ebooks I got this week, apart Fangirl, were free on my nook.

Books

I couldn’t resist buying a couple of new books this week while I was in Waterstones. Also, my friend and I got just a little excited when we discovered that they a cafe is going to be added to the shop. I am never going have to leave Waterstones from now on!

Laini Taylor - Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Ally Carter - United We Spy

United We Spy by Ally Carter

That’s it for my book haul this week.

What did you get?

13 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #3”

  1. Wow! I really hope that Fangirl would work for me, Elen! And yay to Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I bought the first two books of the series about 2-3 months ago and I am desperate in finding a spare time to read them.

    Happy reading!

    Thanks for stopping by my STS!

  2. Whohoo! Fangirl:) I got an hardcover copy and I can’t wait to dig in. I hope you enjoy Daughter of Smoke and Bone which is such a unique, thrilling and brilliant read. I disliked the past part a little, but Karou is such a great character that you can’t help but root for her. I hope you enjoy all of your books and have a great weekend:)

    1. Fangirl is really good! I can’t wait to start reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and it sounds like it’s going to be pretty good. Enjoy your weekend too!

  3. You got some great books! I have Fangirl from NetGalley and I loved Daughter of Smoke and Bone and United We Spy. Thanks for stopping by my STS!

    1. I really like the cover of Daughter of Smoke and Bone, it’s so pretty! I do like the US one too, but the UK one is very nice.

      And I LOVED Fangirl. It was such a wonderful book.

      Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

