top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/TV Show

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/TV Show

Michelle Hodkin - The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

Pittacus Lore - The Power of Six

Garcia and Stohl - Beautiful Darkness

Cassandra Clare - Clockwork Angel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1.  The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

I would love for the Mara Dyer books to be turned into films because I love them so much! I think the creepy, sinister feel that the books have would work really well on screen, and I’d loved to see the romance between Mara and Noah. There are so many great scenes in the book too.

2. The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore

I’d love a sequel to I Am Number Four. Although I was disappointed by the first film, I’d love a second film which stuck to the book closely. There’s so much that I love about the Lorien Legacies, and having the whole series as films would be pretty awesome. Plus, there are so many cute relationships in the series that would be perfect for the cinema.

3. Beautiful Darkness by Margaret Stohl and Kami Garcia

Talking of sequels, I need a sequel to Beautiful Creatures. I loved the film and seeing the characters return to the big screen would be awesome. There are so many great moments in the second book, and I’d love to see the newer characters being introduced.

4. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

City of Bones recently came out in the cinema, but I’d love to see Clockwork Angel as a film – if it was done properly. The Victorian-ness of the books is something that I love in the series, and seeing Will speaking Welsh would be great too.

Amanda Hocking - Wake

Julia Golding - Dragonfly

Kristin Cashore - Graceling

5. Wake by Amanda Hocking

I’m not sure if I actually want this to become a film, but there are so many reasons I’d love it to be one. The characters in this book are great, and the setting is lovely too, but special effects could let this film down with the sirens and their bird forms. That would definitely be interesting to see.

6. Dragonfly by Julia Golding

I’ve loved this book since I was young with all the adventure and the romance and the sword-fighting. It’s so much fun, and there are so many great characters in the book. There are so many settings in the book too, which could be really impressive in the cinema.

7. Graceling by Kristin Cashore

On a similar fantasy theme, I’d love to see Graceling as a film if it were done properly. There are a lot of important themes in this book, and it’d be a good addition to the current YA films that are out there right now. I’m also in love with Po, so his relationship with Katsa would be amazing in a film. And, again, the settings! It’s such a beautiful book with so many descriptions and I love some of the places the characters visit.

Do you agree with any of these? What books would you like to see as films/tv shows?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/TV Show”

  1. I haven’t seen City of Bones yet, but I agree that Clockwork Angel would be a fantastic movie! I can’t believe I forgot that one.

Leave a Reply

