Stacking the Shelves #1

STSmall[4]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga, where book lovers get to share what their latest additions to their book shelves are.

This week I got quite a few new ebooks (although who knows when I’ll get round to reading them), and I also borrowed a couple of books from a friend.

Ebooks

Rainbow Rowell - Eleanor & Park

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

Rachel Vincent - My Soul To Take

My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent (Soul Screamers #1)

Leigh Bardugo - Shadow and Bone

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (The Grisha #1)

The Bone Season

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon (The Bone Season #1)

Lloyd Alexander - The Book of Three

The Book of Three by Lloyd Alexander (The Chronicles of Prydain #1)

The Fall of Five

The Fall of Five by Pittacus Lore (Lorien Legacies #4)Review

Jennifer E Smith - The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

Jim C Hines - The Stepsister Scheme

The Stepsister Scheme by Jim C. Hines (Princess #1)

Mira Lyn Kelly - Waking Up Married

Waking Up Married by Mira Lyn Kelly

Lauren DeStefano - Wither

Wither by Lauren DeStefano (The Chemical Garden #1)

Borrowed

Audrey Niffenegger - The Time Traveller's Wife

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

Joanna Hickson - The Agincourt Bride

The Agincourt Bride by Joanna Hickson (Catherine de Valois #1)

That’s my book haul for this week.

What was in your book haul this week?

25 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #1

    1. I’ve heard a lot about both of them, and Shadow and Bone has been recommended to me a few times, so I hope they’re good! 🙂

  1. Holy shit how great your haul is! I hope you enjoy E&P–I ordered it for myself this weekend:) Heh. I hope you enjoy Time Traveler’s Wife which is one of my favorite books of all time. Wither is quite disturbing. I ‘read’ an audiobook which was read wonderfully, but I hated some of the content, it really made me squirm which was intended, I think. I don’t know if it’s YA material though O.o My Soul to Take was good, but the rest of the series is better, the first two books took a lot of time for me to get into. I hope you enjoy Shadow and Bone and The Bone Season which I’ve yet to read. SUCH a great haul! Have a wonderful weekend:)

    1. I keep seeing good review about E&P, so I’m really looking forward to it. I’ve started Time Traveler’s Wife, and I’m really enjoying that. 🙂 The other books look pretty good, and it should be interesting to read Wither.
      I hope you have a great weekend too!

    1. The Stepsister Scheme looks really interesting, so I it’s good. And I’ve heard loads of good reviews about Eleanor & Park too, so I can’t wait to start it!

    1. Yeah, that cover is really interesting. It should be an interesting read! I’ve started The Time Traveler’s Wife, and it’s really good so far. 🙂

  2. First – ELEANOR & PARK! It’s my favorite read this year. I love that book so much.

    I just read My Soul to Take last week. It was cute, although not a favorite. But I’m glad I read it.

    Enjoy all your goodies and happy reading 🙂

    1. I’m really excited about starting Eleanor & Park because everyone keeps saying good things about it!

      One of my friends recommended My Soul to Take, so I think I’ll enjoy it. 🙂

  3. I love the The Chronicles of Prydain series! I’ve only read two of them, and not even in the correct order (The Black Cauldron then The High King), but still, they are great books. Shadow and Bone is amazing, Wither and The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight are really good. I’ve heard Eleanor & Park and The Bone Season are also fantastic reads.

    Enjoy your books! You have a great haul this week. 🙂

    My STS: http://readingismytreasure.blogspot.com/2013/09/stacking-shelves-4-eight-is-great.html

    1. I’m really looking forward to reading The Chronicles of Prydain seeing as a lot of people have said they’re good, and the fact that they’re based on Welsh mythology. I can’t wait to start Shadow and Bone either, because my friends keep going on about it. The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight looks good too!

    1. I can’t wait to read The Bone Season, and a lot of people have told me to read Shadow and Bone, so I’m hoping it’s going to be good!

Leave a Reply

