cover love

Cover Love: Graceling

Cover Love

I’m going to look at Graceling by Kristin Cashore for this week’s cover love. Graceling is first book of the Graceling Realm series.

Kristin Cashore - Graceling - US
US cover

I love this cover – it’s so pretty. The illustration on the front is perfect for the book and draws the eye towards the title, which is in a really nice font. The little illustrations around the side of the cover add to the style, and make it look even more interesting. I really like the way the colours have been done on this cover too.

Kristin Cashore - Graceling
UK cover

This is the cover that I own, and I love it. Mysterious people shrouded in darkness always make me want to pick up a book cover, and this one makes the book look really interesting. I like the colour scheme, although the I’m not too keen on the way the title’s been done on this cover. I really like the snowflakes as a border though. Also, that is one cool sword. I rather this cover, but both of them are really nice, and definitely suit the theme of the book.

Have you read the book? Which cover do you prefer?

Leave a Reply

