Cover Love: Seraphina

Cover Love

I’ve chosen Seraphina by Rachel Hartman for this week’s cover love. It is the first book in the Seraphina series. I read it back in January and fell in love with the story, the characters and the world.

There are quite a few covers for this book, but I’ve gone for the main English language books, although I’m not sure which countries these covers have been used in.

Rachel Hartman - Seraphina - US

This is the cover that I’ve seen a lot on the internet, but I’m not a huge fan of it. The colour scheme is cool and definitely suits the book and I do like the font that was used for the title. However, I’m not a big fan of actual people on covers unless they’re mysterious figures in cloaks, so I’m not keen on the way this cover’s been done with the model looking straight out. The dragon eye is quite cool, but I’m not in love with this cover.

Rachel Hartman - Seraphina

This is the cover that I personally own, and I really like it. Although I’m not a big fan of the colouring of the title, I love the illustration on the cover. The dragon is awesome, as are the various buildings, and I really like the hand drawn look that it’s got. I much rather this cover to the other one, just because it’s so pretty!

Have you read the book? Which cover do you prefer? 

Leave a Reply

