top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Most Memorable Secondary Characters

I had to think about this list for a long time because every time one character popped into my head, I suddenly thought of so many other awesome secondary characters. However, I finally managed to choose my top ten (although I technically have twelve because there are some secondary characters that I cannot seperate).

1. Neville Longbottom – Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

There was no way that Neville wouldn’t make this list. I started to love him in The Philosopher’s Stone and then he grew on me more and more until he became the awesome person that he was in The Deathly Hallows.

2. Raffin and Bann – Graceling Realm by Kristin Cashore

These two cannot be seperated. They are so adorable together, and they make every scene that they’re in just a little more fun.

3. Prince Caspian – The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis

For some reason, I’ve always loved Caspian ever since I first met him in Prince Caspian. I’m not really sure why, but his character grew so much over the couple of books he was in, and I loved him in The Voyage of the Dawn Treader.

4. Finnick Odair – The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Finnick has to be on this list. He’s one of the only characters in THG that every seems to love. I fell in love with him pretty quickly in Catching Fire, and I can’t wait to see him portrayed in the film.

5. Legolas – The Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien

His relationship with Gimli was awesome. It’s been a while since I actually read the books, but I do remember him becoming one of my favourite characters in the whole series.

6. Ari and Janco – Study series by Maria V. Snyder

This is another duo that I cannot seperate, and they’re easily my favourite characters in the Study series. They were brilliant in Poison Study and, although they didn’t appear as much in Magic Study, they were still my favourite part of the book.

7. Nico di Angelo – Percy Jackson and the Olympians/Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

I love Nico so much. His character has grown so much from when he first appeared in PJO, and is now an awesome person in HoO. I’ve always found him a really interesting character, and I love him to bits.

8. Marcy Baker – Watersong series by Amanda Hocking

I couldn’t make this list without Marcy on it. Ever since she was first introduced in Wake (I think), she has had the best lines in every book. She manages to have an awesome relationship with pretty much all the main characters and she’s made me laugh out loud so many times.

9. Daniel Dyer – Mara Dyer series by Michelle Hodkin

Daniel is exactly the kind of brother I would want to have. He’s adorable and obviously cares for Mara a lot, especially in The Evolution of Mara Dyer. He’s pretty much perfect.

10. Simon Lewis – The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

He’s been my favourite character in this series since the first chapter of City of Bones. He tries to do everything he can to help his friends and he develops so much as the series goes ahead. Plus I love his relationship with Izzy.

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday”

Leave a Reply

