cover love

Cover Love: Crown of Midnight

Cover Love

This week’s cover is Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas (my review can be found here). It is the second book in the Throne of Glass series. Crown of Midnight was released in the UK on the 15th August, and is available in the US from the 27th August.

Crown of Midnight - UK
UK cover

I really like the covers of the books in this series so far, and the main artwork on this is really cool. It’s exactly how I imagined Celaena and it looks so awesome. Plus, she has a cloak on and, as I’ve mentioned before, if I see a fantasy book which includes cloaks on the front, I tend to fall in love with the cover pretty quickly. Also, the flames behind her just add to the impression that no one should mess with her. I quite like the font and the way it matches the rest of the cover.

Crown of Midnight - US
US cover

However, even though the US cover is quite similar, I like it more than the British one. I really like the background on this one, and the title seems to stand out more. I think the overall cover looks better because of the colours.

What do you guys think? Which cover do you prefer? And have you read the book yet?

1 thought on “Cover Love: Crown of Midnight”

Leave a Reply

